Bogside Flats IV

Bogside Flats IV

Fourth in the series “Bogside Flats”. The view from harbourside in Irvine. A bank of cloud looms over the horizon, engulfing the Dalry Hills in the distance.

Oil on board 8″x8″

~ by David Reid on November 24, 2015.

9 Responses to “Bogside Flats IV”

  1. I love the contras of your painting.

  2. I’m with emilie – awesome contrast, such foreboding… run from those clouds!

  3. Thanks guys! Appreciate the comments. I have dramatised the clouds a bit by zooming in, so I am at a safe distance of about 5 miles away! 🙂

  4. I like the subtle shifts of colour in this piece.

  5. Thanks. The Bogside series very evocative. Regards Thom.

  6. I am captivated by your paintings – every one – for different reasons. Wish you weren’t at one end of the UK and me at the other – I’d love to see mor ‘in the flesh’

    • Thank you so much Heather! A nice thing to read first thing on a sunday morning. It’s the good thing about the internet that paintings can travel far afield electronically, maybe one day I’ll get to show them nearer you.

Leave a Reply

 
