Bogside Flats II(b)

Bogside flats IIb

I made a few changes to this one from last night. I took it in to the studio and the class gave an impromptu crit. They thought the horizon was a bit ambiguous. Some thought the cloud above the distant hills looked like sea. So, with tail between my legs, I brought it home and changed it. They’re not seeing this one!

~ by David Reid on November 16, 2015.

4 Responses to “Bogside Flats II(b)”

  1. Very nice texture.

  2. I like the texture, too. I’m also a fan of ambiguity… were you happy that you changed it? I often regret it later when I do that.

Leave a Reply

 
