Irvine Estuary

Estuary

A view over the estuary in Irvine harbour. This is a diversion from a portrait I am , or have been, stuck on for a while. The freedom of slapping the paint on is a relief and should kickstart my process again.

The green light from the land struck out against the blue greys of the threatening clouds.

My photo is poor, forgot to take my camera to the studio. This is from a Samsung tablet.

~ by David Reid on August 29, 2015.

10 Responses to “Irvine Estuary”

  1. Wonderful to see your work again David – this is an awesome piece with those thick, bold strokes.

  2. I so agree, the process of slapping on paint is such a huge relief, difficult to explain.

  3. Smashing Colours

  4. Hi David, I have just began looking at your site as I am very interested ………
    Thank you for your feedback,
    Joy

Leave a Reply

 
