Girl reading

girl reading sketch

We are trying our hand at figure sketching this week. I joined in and produced this drawing of Kate reading. You have to keep checking, plumbing lines to be in control of the drawing. I should be doing this stuff more often (drawing). Treat it like an athlete would in training.

~ by David Reid on July 8, 2014.

8 Responses to “Girl reading”

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more – every time I draw it shows me how difficult it is for me to draw what I see and not what I think it there.

  2. It is a sport, practice makes perfect! Your drawing turned out beautiful. For me it sometimes helps to not think to much about every line, it keeps me from getting frustrated with all the lines šŸ˜‰

  3. OMG your artwork is awesome.. btw mind to follback?

  4. Very nice!

Leave a Reply

 
