Waitress V

waitress V

I know, pushing my luck with this pose. I had a date with Fairlie Art Club and what to paint? Why, the waitress of course!

One of the members is also a member of New Cunninghame Club and saw a version of this there. Fortunately a three quarter view and not the same one. I was able to chat more this time since I am so familiar with the face now I could relax into the painting. I need a new image for the next one.

~ by David Reid on November 27, 2013.

6 Responses to “Waitress V”

  1. real..marvellous..

  2. It may be a familiar pose, but the approachable, gentle beauty of your Waitress is never dull or tiresome in the least! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. So humble I love that art beautiful

Leave a Reply

 
