Margaret’s Portrait

20131010_113834A new painting by Margaret. One of my students who has been with me from the beginning when I nervously started tutoring and workshopping.

This latest painting is of her granddaughter. A beautiful painting of red hair and freckles. One that I thought might be too difficult to pull off but has turned out to have been more straightforward than I imagined. Also, it is probably my favourite of all her paintings!

The photo is slightly under contrast compared to the actual painting.

~ by David Reid on October 10, 2013.

11 Responses to “Margaret’s Portrait”

  1. This portrait is really beautiful. I only hope that one day I can achieve something approaching this quality.

  2. She should be quite proud, it’s beautiful, and you, too, should be a proud teacher.

  3. There’s an easy joy on the face, and the freckles are terrific!

  4. Fabulous! I think I may be a fan of Margaret’s work, I seem to be attracted to previous work of hers also! 🙂

  5. You are an amazing artist David!

Leave a Reply

 
