Charcoal head

image

I spent an hour today to produce a charcoal study in prep for a demo tonight at Cunninghame Art Club.
I see a few things to correct but overall this was a good exercise before the real thing
I expect to be a bit tighter due to drawing in front of a small audience, but if it gets close to this one I’ll be happy.

~ by David Reid on October 18, 2012.

5 Responses to “Charcoal head”

  1. AMAZING!

  2. and Good Luck with the demo David, I’m sure you will Wow them ! Best, Victoria x

  3. Good luck with the demo-I always find drawing and talking like swimming and driving! Nice charcoal.

  4. You certainly should be happy! Hope you’ll maybe do some of these in oil?

Leave a Reply

 
