Five Selected

I say selected, but having only about six paintings hanging about, it becomes an elimination of one.

These girl’s portraits sit fairly well together, all being similar ages and all represent my face-starin-right-at-ya style. Tomorrow night is the preview.

~ by David Reid on April 11, 2012.

12 Responses to “Five Selected”

  1. All beautiful pieces, full of personality.

  2. beautiful work David

  3. I have been admiring some of the portraits on your website.
    I found the painting of Katie Ross particularly appealing. I am amazed by the detail of the painting with the depiction of the pattern on her dress.

    I like the face-staring-right at-ya style and I see Katie is included in the 5 portraits in this post.

  4. Thanks, Rosie

  5. I would have a hard time choosing. Each has its own personality and mood. Lovely work.

  6. As you can see, I think they’re all marvelous, but I may have a tiny leaning at the moment toward the masked girl, in part just because I love the bold brushwork and the knowing expression you captured so beautifully.

  7. Thanks Kathryn, I too have a liking for this one, it is veering away from strict portraiture ,a direction I am exploring ( more in mind than action at the moment!) so that is good to hear.

  8. Fantastic portraits, congratulation. It seems like a perfect style between photo and paint.

Leave a Reply

 
