When She Was Good II

It’s only fair that I post a picture of the big sister to balance things up. I can’t have you thinking that as a parent I only allowed one daughter to go bad. This is a sketch when times were peaceful and trouble free. ( Memory can really clean up the past, can’t it. Of course it was probably just as chaotic as the present!)

~ by David Reid on March 9, 2012.

9 Responses to “When She Was Good II”

  1. Happy memories.

  2. Gorgeous drawing. I find children’s faces very hard to draw, such different proportions, but you’ve done it beautifully

  3. Beautiful drawing.. : )

  4. Asleep or from photos or memory–practically impossible to do children’s portraits with them ‘in action’–except, as you know, I think portraiture in general is amazingly difficult! So once again I stand in admiration . . .

  5. I love the feeling it gives, it makes me as a mother want to scoop her up and rock her in my arms or at least brush the hair out of her face.

Leave a Reply

 
