Cezanne in the Guardian

_

I’d love to be able to go  and see the Cezanne retrospective at Musee de luxembourg in Paris. This article by John Berger in the Guardian will be the closest I’ll get.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/artanddesign/2011/dec/12/cezanne-paint-it-black

~ by David Reid on December 13, 2011.

3 Responses to “Cezanne in the Guardian”

  1. I live in a small town in a small state in the US, and I so miss seeing such great works that I could see when I lived in Washington, DC. Such art to behold. So I feel your pain. 🙂 Thanks for the link!

    • Thanks Katie. We are not too bad here for exhibitions, the odd big one comes to Edinburgh or Glasgow but I would love to have seen this one. I guess you would have been spoiled in Washington!

  2. It’s nice when we’re provided with vicarious visits to these fabulous exhibitions we can’t afford the time or expense to visit! My husband and I just took in an exhibition of Caravaggio and his contemporaries’ work and while it was an intriguing enticement to visit the Kimbell, it turned out we were both far more moved and excited by the permanent collection works on show, a fairly eclectic and broad range of period and style and artist from among those pieces. One never knows!

Leave a Reply

 
