One garden chair

I began reading Betty Edwards “Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain” today. I am interested to see if I can use any method here for my own class. I am pretty new to teaching and up till now have relied on my intuition to guide the class and improve drawing and painting skills. I think I need to take it a step further. I will not read too much into the two hemispheres way of thinking but I am really interested in the teaching of perception and ways of seeing.

I used my right side of the brain to draw this garden chair.

~ by David Reid on June 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
