Watercolour painting

First post of the New Year. Two weeks off and I forget how to put paint on. The only way to remedy that fear is to put some paint on.

I am giving a watercolour workshop on the 23rd so I have to get my hand in with a few watery paintings. First one is of Kate, hair pulled back and make-up on for theatre dance class. I have attempted to reproduce a watercolour I did of Maili some years back to compare with this one. I think It’s a decent face but it isn’t as subtle as the earlier one.  This one has more pigment on it due to me overestimating the strength of the colours. New medium, new learning. I’ll try another tomorrow.

~ by David Reid on January 12, 2011.

2 Responses to “Watercolour painting”

  1. Wow

  2. Ta

Leave a Reply

 
