New Painting

Blue Mask is finished and I just made it to the the handing-in with half an hour to spare.

Hopefully it will bring in a contribution to the Hansel Foundation.

I changed the background colour from the ochre to a bluey grey and intensified the skin tones a little.

~ by David Reid on March 19, 2010.

2 Responses to “New Painting”

  1. Just bought blue mask at lochgreen hansel exhibition. and am delighted with my purchase, something to cheer me up when my own painting didn’t sell at opening night!Much prefer the bluey background and congratulations on producing such a lovely piece.Look forward to having it in my home .Lynne

    • Thanks Lynne. Great news.
      I had forgotten to check my dates and missed the opening. I’ll try and see the show today.
      Really pleased that you thought enough of the painting to buy it. I hope it gives many years of pleasure.
      Kate will be chuffed.
      David

Leave a Reply

 
