Study for Mary I (cont)

Study of Mary I final

Completed the first study of Mary. So this is Mary before Annunciation. I might tackle a Mary at the point of Annunciation to see if I can pull it off ( or if Kate can pull it off! ). It might just mean a change of light or a subtle variation in expression.

Next up is a slightly larger one of the same face but with viewer standing further back.

~ by David Reid on February 11, 2014.

6 Responses to “Study for Mary I (cont)”

  1. Quality. I’m not a religious man but even i can spot reverence when i see it.

  2. I’m so looking forward to seeing where this project goes. And now I think I might have to go hunting for some poems and meditations I worked on a few years ago, myself…. :)

  3. gorgeous work

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 325 other followers

