Study for Mary I

Study for Mary I

So this is the first look at a commission I am starting work on. A painting of Mary. This will take me some months to get to the place I want to in this portrait. The final piece will be fairly large and perhaps have the full figure of Mary showing. Those design decisions will come out in the wash as I work through some ideas.

This Mary stares straight out at the viewer. Plain and simple and trying out the head dress for now. An exciting project and looking forward to some sleepless nights!

~ by David Reid on February 10, 2014.

4 Responses to “Study for Mary I”

  1. superb hand painting!!!

  2. Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 307 other followers

